Mahoganee Amiger appointed as a 2023 Leo Twiggs Leadership Scholar  

Lowcountry Fall 2023 Scholarship 

Mahoganee is the 2023 recipient of the Leo Twiggs Arts Leadership Award by South Carolina Arts Commission and Riley Diversity Scholarship by The Riley Institute Furman University. 


Since 2012, Furman University Riley Institute has partnered with the South Carolina Arts Commission to identify S.C. arts leaders to participate in the institute’s Diversity Leaders Initiative.

The award-winning DLI equips leaders with the tools and perspectives needed to leverage diversity to improve organizational outcomes and drive social and economic progress in South Carolina.

Arts leaders who participate are known as Leo Twiggs Arts Leadership Scholars. Upon graduating the DLI course participants are known as Riley Fellows

Since 2003, more than 2,300 leaders across the state have graduated from the DLI program and become Riley Fellows, members of an accomplished cross-section of South Carolinians that includes corporate CEOs, legislators, superintendents, and religious, nonprofit leaders, business, and community leaders.